النظافة في الولايات المتحدة

فيالولاياتالمتحدة،ُتعتبرالنظافةجزًءامهًمامنالحياةاليومية.قدتجدأنمعاييرالنظافةفيالولاياتالمتحدةتختلفعنتلكالموجودةفيالأماكن الأخرى التي كنت تعيش فيها. تتضمن ممارسة النظافة السليمة في الولايات المتحدة الحفاظ على النظافة الشخصية، والحفاظ على نظافة منزلك، واحترام الأماكن العامة، بما في ذلك الجوار وأماكن العمل.
اختر تنسيقًا للتعرف على المعلومات في هذه الصفحة. يمكنك مشاهدة فيديو أو تنزيل ورقة حقائق أو الاستماع إلى بثٍ صوتي. يوفر كل خيار نفس المعلومات.

النظافة الشخصية

النظافة الشخصية هي ممارسة المداومة على العناية الفردية بالجسم والملابس. في الولايات المتحدة، هذا يعني الاغتسال بالدش أو الاستحمام بشك ٍل منتظم،ووضعمزيلعرقيومًيا،وغسلالشعروحلاقته،وغسلالملابسكثيًرا.إنممارسةالنظافةالشخصيةالسليمةتعززالصحةالجيدة،كماأنها تمنعانتشارالأمراض،وقدتؤثرعلىالعلاقاتمعالآخرين.ُتعتبرالنظافةالشخصيةمهمةأيًضاللحصولعلىوظيفةوالحفاظعليها.

الحفاظ على نظافة منزلك

سيتعين على جميع اللاجئين البالغين —كبار السن أو الشباب، الذكور أو الإناث — المساهمة في الحفاظعلىمنزلنظيفوآمن.يتوقعملاكالعقاراتتنظيفالمنازلبشكٍلمناسبكجزءمنأيعقد إيجار، وقد يؤدي الفشل في تلبية بعض معايير التدبير المنزلي إلى طرد المستأجر من المنزل. يمكنك الحفاظ على منزلك في حالة جيدة من خلال اتباع إجراءات تنظيف منتظمة، بما في ذلك التخزين السليم وإزالةالقمامة.فيبعضالأماكن، ُتعتبرإعادةتدويرالنفاياتجزًءامطلوًبالإزالةالقمامة.يشملذلك فصل المواد القابلة لإعادة الاستخدام مثل الورق، والبلاستيك، والمواد المعدنية من قمامتك الأخرى والتخلص منها في صناديق خاصة لإعادة تدوير النفايات.
كماأنالحفاظعلىنظافةالمنزلأيًضاتمنعتفشيالآفات.عنداستخدام المنتجات المنزلية لتنظيف منزلك، من المهم تخزين منتجات التنظيف والتخلص منها بأمان. يجب ألا يتمكن الأطفال من الوصول إلى مواد التنظيف لأن التعرض غير السليم لها يمكن أن يتسبب في حدوث أضرار خطيرة. قد تكون بعض منتجات وأدوات التدبير المنزلي جديدة بالنسبة لك. إذا كانت لديك أسئلة حول كيفية استخدامها، فيمكنك أن تسأل وكالة إعادة التوطين لديك.

احترام الأماكن العامة

بالإضافة إلى الحفاظ على النظافة الشخصية والحفاظ على نظافة منزلك، ُيعد احترام الأماكن العامة جز ًءا مه ًما من ثقافة الولايات المتحدة. تشتمل الأماكن العامة على المتاجر، والمدارس، والجوار، ووكالة إعادة التوطين وغيرها من المكاتب العامة، وأماكن العمل، والمغاسل الذاتية، والمنتزهات العامة، ووسائل النقل العام. هناك قواعد ومعايير، وفي بعض الحالات، قوانين حول الكيفية التي يجب بها على الأشخاص استخدام هذه الأماكن والتصرف أثناء التواجد فيها. على سبيل المثال، يجب عليك التخلص من القمامةبشكٍلسليمفيسلةالمهملات.فيبعضالحالات، ُيعتبرإلقاء الفضلات على الأرض غير قانوني، ويتطلب من المخالفين دفع غرامات. إن البصق في الأماكن العامة أمر مرفوض، ولا ُيقبل مطل ًقا التبول في الأماكن العامة. تقع على عاتقك مسؤولية الإلمام بأي قوانين محلية، وفيدرالية، وتلك المتعلقة بالولاية وأن تقوم بدورك للحفاظ على البيئة نظيفة وجميلة لكي يستمتع بها الجميع.
CORE_Hygiene

ممارسات النظافة في الولايات المتحدة

  • احرص على ارتداء ملابس نظيفة.
  •  اغسل أسنانك بفرشاة الأسنان مرتين في اليوم.
  •  نظف أظافر أصابعك وقصها بانتظام.
  •  احلقشعروجهكبشكٍلمنتظم.
  • اغسل يديك عندما تكونان متستختين، وبعد استخدام
  • الحمام، وقبل تناول الطعام وبعد تناوله.
  • احرص على تغطية فمك عند السعال لمنع انتشار الجراثيم.
  • عندما يكون لديك سيلان أنفي، يجب عليك استخدام منديل، وعدماستخداميدكأو ُكمقميصك.
  • لا تبصق في الأماكن العامة. 8 لا تتبول في الأماكن العامة. 8 اتبع قواعد الزي في العمل.
  •  اغتسل بالدش أو استحم مستعملا الصابون بانتظام.
  • اغسل شعرك واحلقه بانتظام.
CORE_Hygiene_v9

حافظ على نظافة منزلك

  • احرص على تغطية الطعام القابل للتلف ووضعه في الثلاجة. يمكن أن يؤدي ترك الطعام خارج الثلاجة وبدون تغطية إلى
  • جذب الحشرات والفئران.
  • ضع كل القمامة في سلة المهملات، مصطفة مع كيس للقمامة بلاستيكي. يجب وضع أكياس القمامة الكاملة في صفائح القمامة أو حاويات القمامة المخصصة لها.
  • يجب شطف المواد القابلة لإعادة التدوير ووضعها في صناديق مخصصة لها.
  • لا تضع قشور البيض، أو العظام، أو قشور الفاكهة أو الخضراوات في مصرف البالوعة أو وحدة التخلص من الفضلات.
  • لا تضع أشيا ًءا، مثل الشعر، أسفل بالوعة الحمام، أو مصارف البانيو، أو المراحيض.
  • يجب التخلص فقط من ورق التواليت في المرحاض.
  • عند الاغتسال بالدش، احتفظ بالماء في الدش أو البانيو عن طريق إغلاق أبواب الدش تما ًما أو وضع الجزء السفلي من ستارة الدش داخل حوض الاستحمام. استخدم أي ًضا ممسحات الأرجل على الأرض خارج البانيو أو الدش. فقد تتلف برك الماء الأرضيات.
  • اغسل كل غرفة في منزلك بانتظام: عليك بتنفيض الغبار من الأثاث، واغسل النوافذ، وامسح المناضد وغيرها من مساحات السطح باستخدام مطهر تنظيف مناسب، واحرص على مسح الأرضيات، وكنسها بالمكنسة الكهربائية، وتنظيفها بالممسحة، حسب الاقتضاء.
  • اغسل الملاءات، وأكياس الوسادات، وغيرها من أغطية السرير، والمناشف بانتظام.

غسل الملابس

ُتعتبرالملابسالنظيفةجزًءامهًماللحفاظعلىالنظافةالشخصية. توفر العديد من المباني السكنية أو المجمعات السكنية غر ًفا لغسل الملابس مشتركة لسكانها. هناك أي ًضا خدمات تجارية، ُتسمىالمغاسلالذاتية،والتييمكنكاستخدامهالغسلملابسك إذا كان المكان الذي تعيش فيه لا يحتوي على مرافق لغسل الملابس. تحتوي غرف غسل الملابس والمغاسل الذاتية على غسالات ومجففات للملابس والتي يجب عليك استخدامها مقابل دفع عملات معدنية أو بطاقة مشحونة بالنقود. سيتعين عليك أي ًضا إحضار منظف الغسيل الخاص بك والذي يمكن شراؤه من متاجر البقالة. ُيعد استخدام غرف غسل الملابس والمغاسل الذاتية طريقة ملائمة للحفاظ على نظافة ملابسك، ولكنه سيتعين عليك تعلم كيفية استخدامالماكيناتبشكٍلصحيحوتضميننفقاتغسلالملابس في ميزانيتك الشهرية.

هل أنت مُستعد لاختبار معلوماتك؟

اعرف معلومات جديدة وأنت في أي مكان

يُعتبر تطبيق Settle In رفيقًا مفيدًا لدعمك أثناء رحلتك إلى الولايات المتحدة لإعادة التوطين. تعرَّف على الحياة في الولايات المتحدة وعزِّز مهاراتك من خلال اختبارات قصيرة ودروس ممتعة.

خيارات إضافية لمعرفة المعلومات

من خلال مقاطع الفيديو والدروس التفاعلية، ستكتشف دائمًا شيئًا جديدًا. Settle In يجعل التعرّف على عملية إعادة التوطين في الولايات المتحدة أمرًا ممتعًا. اعرف بالطريقة التي تناسبك – نحن هنا لتوضيح الطريق.
SettleIn Logo
Learn on the go
تم إعداد محتوى هذا الموقع من قبل برنامج التهيئة الثقافية وتبادل الموارد (CORE)، وهو يندرج ضمن المجال العام، ويجوز إعادة نشره. وقد تم وضع محتويات هذا الموقع بموجب اتفاقية وبتمويل من مكتب السكان واللاجئين والهجرة بوزارة الخارجية الأمريكية، ولكنها لا تمثل بالضرورة سياسة هذه الوكالة، وينبغي عدم افتراض مصادقة الحكومة الفيدرالية على المحتوى.

Hygiene in the United States

In the United States, hygiene is an important part of everyday life. You may find that American hygiene norms differ from those in other places you have lived. Practicing proper hygiene in the United States includes maintaining personal hygiene, keeping your home clean, and respecting public spaces, including neighborhoods and workplaces. Learn more about Healthcare in the United States below.

You may download this page as a PDF, watch, or listen to this information in a podcast. Downloadable PDFs, podcasts, and videos provide the same information as the webpage in different formats.

Personal Hygiene

Personal hygiene is the practice of maintaining individual care for the body and clothing. In the United States, this means taking regular showers or baths, applying deodorant daily, washing and grooming hair, and washing clothes frequently. Practicing proper personal hygiene promotes good health, prevents the spread of diseases, and may influence relationships with others. Personal hygiene is also important for getting and keeping a job.

Keeping Your Home Clean

All adult refugees—old or young, male or female—will need to contribute to maintaining a clean and safe home. Landlords expect proper home cleaning as a part of any lease agreement, and failure to meet some housekeeping standards may lead to eviction. You can keep your home in good condition by establishing regular cleaning routines, including proper storage and removal of trash. In some locations, recycling is a required part of trash removal. This includes separating reusable items such as paper, plastic, and metal materials from your other trash and disposing of them in special recycling bins.

Having a clean home also prevents pest infestations. When using household products to clean your home, it is important to store and dispose of cleaning products safely. Children should not be able to access cleaning supplies as improper exposure can cause serious harm. Some of the products and tools for housekeeping may be new to you. If you have questions on how to use them, you can ask your Resettlement Agency.

Respecting Public Spaces

In addition to maintaining personal hygiene and keeping your home clean, respecting public spaces is an important part of United States culture. Public spaces include stores, schools, neighborhoods, the Resettlement Agency and other public offices, workplaces, laundromats, parks, and public transportation. There are norms, rules, and in some cases, laws about how people use and behave in these spaces. For example, you must dispose of trash properly in trash cans. In some cases, littering is illegal and violators are required to pay fines. Spitting in public is frowned upon, and it is never acceptable to urinate in public.

It is your responsibility to be aware of any local, state, and federal laws and do your part to keep the environment clean and beautiful for all to enjoy.

CORE_Hygiene

Hygiene Practices in the United States

  • Wear clothing that is clean.
  • Brush your teeth twice a day.
  • Clean and clip fingernails regularly.
  • Groom facial hair on a regular basis.
  • Put on deodorant daily.
  • Shower or take a bath using soap regularly.
  • Wash and groom hair regularly.
  • Wash hands when they are dirty, after using the bathroom, and before and after eating.
  • Cover your mouth when you cough to prevent the spread of germs.
  • When you have a runny nose, use a tissue, not your hand or the sleeve of your shirt.
  • Do not spit in public.
  • Do not urinate in public.
  • Follow dress code rules at work.
CORE_Hygiene_v9

Keeping Your Home Clean

  • Cover and refrigerate perishable food. Leaving food out and uncovered can attract insects and mice.
  • Put all trash in a trash can, lined with a plastic garbage bag. Full trash bags should be placed in designated garbage cans or dumpsters.
  • Recyclable materials should be rinsed and placed in designated bins.
  • Do not put egg shells, bones, or fruit or vegetable peels down the sink drain or disposal. Do not put objects, such as hair, down the bathroom sink, bathtub drains, or toilets.
  • Only toilet paper should be flushed down the toilet.
  • When showering, keep water in the shower or bathtub by closing shower doors completely or placing the bottom of the shower curtain inside the tub. Also use bathmats on the floor outside the bathtub or shower. Puddles of water can damage floors.
  • Clean every room in your home regularly: dust furniture, wash windows, wipe down counters and other surface areas with proper cleaning disinfectant, sweep, vacuum, and mop floors, as appropriate.
  • Wash sheets, pillow cases, other bedding, and towels regularly.

Laundry

Clean clothes are an important part of maintaining personal hygiene. Many apartment buildings or housing complexes provide shared laundry rooms for its residents. There are also businesses, called laundromats, which you can use to wash your clothes if the place where you live does not have laundry facilities. Laundry rooms and laundromats have washing machines and dryers that you must pay to use either with coins or a card that has money loaded on it. You will also need to bring your own laundry detergent which can be purchased at grocery stores. Using laundry rooms and laundromats are a convenient way to keep your clothes clean, but you will need to learn how to use the machines properly and include laundry expenses in your monthly budget.

Ready to test your knowledge?

Learn on the go

The Settle In app is a helpful companion to support you during your resettlement journey to the United States. Learn about life in the United States and build your skills with fun quizzes and lessons. 

More ways to learn

With interactive lessons and videos, there’s always something new to discover. Settle In makes it fun to learn about resettling in the United States. Learn at your own pace – we’re here to guide the way. 

SettleIn Logo
Learn on the go

The content on this website is developed by the Cultural Orientation Resource Exchange (CORE), is in the public domain, and may be reproduced. The contents of this website were developed under an agreement financed by the Bureau of Population, Refugees, and Migration, United States Department of State, but do not necessarily represent the policy of that agency and should not assume endorsement by the Federal Government.